Diversity Commission

The Ogden Diversity Commission is tasked with carrying out the Diversity Charter in the City of Ogden.

The Commission meets the second Wednesday of every month in the Municipal Building (2459 Washington Bivd, Room 310, Ogden, UT) from 1:00PM to 3:00PM.

View agenda here.

  1. Adrienne Andrews
  2. Ami Noshiravan
  3. Azenett Garza
  4. Betty Sawyer, Vice Chair
  5. Enrique Romo
  6. Fred Lopez, Chair
  7. Linda Oda
  8. Priscilla Martinez
  9. Taylor Knuth
  10. Turner Bitton

Adrienne is the Chief Diversity Officer at Weber State University. She helped create, coordinate, and facilitate the diversity gatherings that eventually lead to the creation of the Ogden Diversity Commission. Adrienne has memberships and/or affiliations with numerous community groups including the NAACP Ogden Chapter, IMAGE of Northern Utah, Women in Business (Ogden/Weber Chamber) and the Utah Governor's Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Human Rights Commission. Adrienne has a great skill for building relationships that engage identity, employment, and education by working across communities. She is trained in conflict resolution and mediation, and her professional as well as academic work has focused on inclusive excellence, community building, and civic engagement. Adrienne takes time to build group consensus and make sure that everyone is heard.